Thymes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Thymes
Shop Body Lotions and Moisturizers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Thymes.

Bergamot Vert AHA Body Lotion

Moisturize your skin in enticingly bright, creamy, all-natural emollients. The gentle exfoliation of Thymes own alpha-hydroxy acid fruit complex smoothes and softens skin as shea butter and vitamin C and E moisturize.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
16 out of 16100%of reviewers would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Bergamot Vert AHA Body Lotion
Review 1 for Bergamot Vert AHA Body Lotion
By:jinjin
Location:Toronto
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic scent
Date:September 22, 2012
Love the scent! Other lotion brand fragrance eventually disappears within hours, but this one stays on all day long.
Since this is a AHA lotion, my skin has been getting smoother. I can even see the dead skin flaking off.
Definite repurchase.
Review 2 for Bergamot Vert AHA Body Lotion
By:powayquiltgirl
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Poway, CA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tried the sample
Date:August 31, 2012
I love the scent of lemons, this has a sweet scent to it and is like all Thymes lotions, it absorbs quickly and leaves the skins super soft.
Review 3 for Bergamot Vert AHA Body Lotion
By:fala
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Anjou Vert
Location:SC
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simply Wonderful
Date:August 14, 2012
I had no idea how much I would enjoy Bergamot Vert until I ordered it, and its citric fragrance and soothing feeling on my skin has "knocked my socks off"...while I love the other lotions that Thymes offers, this is now going to be my "go to" lotion!
Review 4 for Bergamot Vert AHA Body Lotion
By:Valentine1
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Other
Location:Chicago, IL
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful Citrus!!!
Date:August 7, 2012
After choosing this lotion as a sample more than one time I was in love.
No matter what I ordered I always chose this as my favorite. I love the freshness of the lemon and the moisturization of the vertiver. The combination is to live for. It is as if you are in a grove of lemon trees. Your hands will thank you over and over. Yes I had to have the 8.25 oz size and it had a pump......
Review 5 for Bergamot Vert AHA Body Lotion
By:Connie1960
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Other
Location:Huntserville, NC
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bergamot Vert - Wonderful!
Date:May 21, 2012
I've fallen in love with the Bergamot Vert scent! It's subtle but envigorating at the same time. The body lotion leaves my skin soft all day. I do wish that Thymes made a body powder in this line. It would complete my fragrance wardrobe! Thymes, please don't ever discontinue this line ... it could become a classic.
Rosemary Sage is also a great scent. I may treat myself to a few products in this line also!!
Review 6 for Bergamot Vert AHA Body Lotion
By:weatherbeater
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Wild Ginger
Location:Sidney, Maine
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bergamot
Date:April 22, 2012
Like all of Thymes' products, Bergamot, is rich and dense in texture. The fragrance is soft, sweet and not over powering and last long into the day.
I have tried many of their products and enjoyed all of them.
Review 7 for Bergamot Vert AHA Body Lotion
By:Nanna
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Moonflower
Location:Clatskanie OR
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fruity and fresh
Date:October 17, 2011
I really like this fragrance...it is fruity and fresh, but not overpowering. It stays with you throughout the day. I have tried fragrances from other retailers, with Bergamot in them, and they were usually too strong. This one is very nice and I would definetly recommend it to anyone who enjoys a fruity and gentle spicey fragrance. The lotion is so soft on your skin and absorbs really well. Not greasy or oily at all.
Review 8 for Bergamot Vert AHA Body Lotion
By:Exhobo
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Olive Leaf
Location:San Diego, CA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovey Bergamot...
Date:September 28, 2011
I have always loved the light and feminine smell of Bergamot and was so excited when I saw that the Thymes created a new line with this lovely fragrance that I immediately bought the body lotion, body wash and the perfume. I was not disappointed. I absolutley love it all! Light, fresh, feminine, clean... All of these wonderful feelings are evoked with Bergamot Vert. Great job - AGAIN - Thymes!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bergamot Vert AHA Body Lotion
By:lovethethymes
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Thymes Essentials
Location:Kansas City
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My favorite
Date:September 5, 2011
I have used the Thymes products for years. Bergamot Vert is my overall favorite. This is a light, pleasing scent that lasts through my day. The lotion absorbs well into the skin and leaves me feeling soft. Thank you, Thymes, for this wonderful scent. I love it.
Review 10 for Bergamot Vert AHA Body Lotion
By:miriama59
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Other
Location:Puyallup WA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luxury in a bottle
Date:September 3, 2011
This is an amazing lotion. My hands felt instantly softer and without the greasy feeling I dislike in so many lotions. I can't begin to describe the scent. But trust me when I say it is heavenly. I am typing on my keyboard and the scent is so blissful, calming, therapeutic..I love it. May I have this bottled in a perfume? And did I mention my husband loves it? :) There is another bonus to this lotion: a little goes a long way. I would buy this again and again.
Review 11 for Bergamot Vert AHA Body Lotion
By:Deaner
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Wild Ginger
Location:Southfield, MI
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simply Delightful!
Date:August 23, 2011
What a marvelous experience it was to lavish this on myself after a shower! It makes my skin feel almost indescribable, amazingly soft. The smell is delightful! Thank you for another amazing Thymes product!!
Review 12 for Bergamot Vert AHA Body Lotion
By:LoLo
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Mandarin Coriander
Location:Pensacola, Florida
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ahhhh....
Date:August 22, 2011
My body is in love w/this lotion. Smoth, silky and radiant. That's how you feel with this happy scent. Just perfect.
Review 13 for Bergamot Vert AHA Body Lotion
By:it8ezbngrn
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Mandarin Coriander
Location:Montgomery,al
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it.
Date:August 20, 2011
Clean, light, have taken it to work, and everyone loves it. Leave skin soft, and not at all greasy or sticky. My favorite.
Review 14 for Bergamot Vert AHA Body Lotion
By:Elle
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Abundance
Location:Honolulu, HI
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Now I'm Super Sweet & Soft
Date:August 18, 2011
I still can't get enough of the new Bergamot Vert fragrance! Now that I've tried the body lotion, I've accomplished one of my earlier goals...to make my life smell like Bergamot Vert.
After yet another surgery, I've been distressed by my slow-healing scars. Throughout the years, I've found Thymes AHA formulas to be particularly helpful for reducing the appearance of scars, since they help the turnover rate of skin cells, revealing the new soft skin under the old dead layer. And now there's an AHA formula in my new favorite pick-me-up scent.
Every night I've been applying the lotion, and it feels so rich and luscious and creamy that I'm afraid I've used too much--but when I check the level in the beautiful new bottle, I discover I've used hardly any at all. It just feels like a lot because of the luxurious consistency. So then I pull up the covers and feel delicious. And I know my skin will get better, because Thymes products have healed the skin of everyone I know who has tried them ... my sweetheart, my father, my mother, my sisters, my niece, my brother-in-law, my doctors, and my friends. Isn't it amazing when something good for you is also so exciting to use?
Review 15 for Bergamot Vert AHA Body Lotion
By:peachie
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Eucalyptus
Location:Sandy Springs GA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enticing fragrance
Date:August 8, 2011
Wonderful fragrance, loved the rich smooth moisture. I smelled good and so did the bathroom. I use this after swiming and my skin is moisturized all day. Love this product !!
Review 16 for Bergamot Vert AHA Body Lotion
By:stylin
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Wild Ginger
Location:Mansfield, OH
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Inviting Scent
Date:July 29, 2011
I love the blend of scents in the body lotion and the way it moisturizes my skin. Layering it with cologne has me sniffing my arms throughout the day whenever I need a lift! Keep up the great work with introducing great new fragrances - and inviting me to help test - which gives me the opportunity to keep trying something new and coming up with my newest favorite fragrances!!.