Thymes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Thymes
Shop Reed Diffusers or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Thymes.

Mandarin Coriander Reed Diffuser

A sophisticated, eco-friendly twist on home fragrance. Slender rattan reeds absorb the scented oil, releasing the delectably distinctive fragrance throughout the room. Creates a more welcoming place for all who join you there.
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
6 out of 967%of reviewers would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Mandarin Coriander Reed Diffuser
Review 1 for Mandarin Coriander Reed Diffuser
By:Babylove
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Mandarin Coriander
Location:San Bruno, CA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mandarin Coriander Reed diffuser
Date:October 23, 2013
I first came across this scent when I was attending a meeting in Carmel Valley, California and the resort I was at had this fragrance in their public restrooms, I loved it so much that I asked the front desk where they purchased it and they gave me the thyme website along with the scent so I could order it for my own home, I love it.
Review 2 for Mandarin Coriander Reed Diffuser
By:Barbaram
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Bitter Orange and Cedar
Location:Easthampton Ma
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
too light
Date:April 25, 2013
The fragrance is so light, it's undetectable, which I find very disappointing. I would not recommend the particular fragrance.
Review 3 for Mandarin Coriander Reed Diffuser
By:SCARLETT
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Mandarin Coriander
Location:San Antonio, Texas
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FABULOUS FRAGRANCE
Date:October 20, 2011
I have used the Mandarin Coriander for the past year. It is one of the best fragrances I have ever used. In the past, I tend to tire of a scent and switch out. However, in this case, that's not going to happen.
I have received compliments from Day One and I don't think I'll ever tire of this product.
It's just a light, clean, lovely scent.
Review 4 for Mandarin Coriander Reed Diffuser
By:Mochmur
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:Rockville, MD
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Closet Odors
Date:August 18, 2011
My guest room closet smelled like my winter shoes which I store there. I thought and thought about how to get rid of the odor without throwing out perfectly good shoes. Then I remember a fragrance from Thyme that I loved and had just been brought back! Mandarin Coriander! Now you walk in to the closet and are greeted with a delectable fragrance from the reed diffuser! It worked!
Review 5 for Mandarin Coriander Reed Diffuser
By:Patti
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Rockaway, NJ
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:July 3, 2011
I was very disappointed in the scent! Way too strong, and it reminded me of a man's aftershave. I wish I had gotten samples before I ordered. I have used Frasier Fir endlessly and SO many people comment on it when they enter my home when I have that diffuser out. My hope was that this scent would be just as inviting, but again, not at all what I expected and I'm saddened I spent so much money for something I will not use again anytime soon.
Review 6 for Mandarin Coriander Reed Diffuser
By:Fancy
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Mandarin Coriander
Location:St. Louis Mo.
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
reed diffuser
Date:April 18, 2011
After using several mandarin coriander Thymes products over the years I was estatic to know the Thymes company was bringing it back. I could hardly wait to try something new in the line I loved most.
I am so sad to say how disappointed I am with the reed diffuser as well as the home fragrance mist. The products did not keep a lingering scent or did it permeate the area it was used in. I even tried using 14 reeds hoping that would bring the scent to full capacity in the small room it was used in, but no luck! I wish I would have tried the candle instead but at this time this is not an option for me.The hand wash & lotion are great .But I'm so disappointed! Sorry!
Review 7 for Mandarin Coriander Reed Diffuser
By:suave47
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Verbena Bamboo
Location:Miami, FL
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is amazing
Date:April 4, 2011
I never used diffusers before somebody gave this oil as a gift. Now I'm in love. This fragrance is subtle, yet pleasant. My guest bathroom, where I have it, always smells fresh and delicious. Another plus is that it's not overwhelming. I will definitely buy it again.
Review 8 for Mandarin Coriander Reed Diffuser
By:dede7
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Mandarin Coriander
Location:Virginia Beach
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent reed diffuser
Date:March 27, 2011
I had never used a reed diffuser before, and I'm very happy with this one. The scent can be controlled if you want more or less by using fewer reeds. The Mandarin Coriander is one of my favorite scents. So refreshing!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mandarin Coriander Reed Diffuser
By:Beaumom
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Little Rock, AR
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loving Mandarin Coriander!
Date:February 21, 2011
I am so pleased with the Mandarin Coriander reed diffuser. The smell is NOT a sickly sweet smell like so many citrus fragrances. Instead, the Mandarin Coriander is a clean, refreshing citrus smell. It is light and airy. The reed diffusers from Thyme put just the right amount of scent into the air, and combined with this new-to-me scent is perfect! Honestly, the scent invigorated me! I am going to run out and buy the Mandarin Coriander candles, too!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.