Thymes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Thymes
Shop Home Decor or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Thymes.

Frasier Fir Pinecone Lantern

This unique pinecone-shaped metal lantern fits over a Frasier Fir Votive Candle in glass. When lit, it sheds a warm, peaceful glow that looks lovely on an entryway table or as a cozy winter window display.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
10 out of 1191%of reviewers would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Frasier Fir Pinecone Lantern
Review 1 for Frasier Fir Pinecone Lantern
By:Emerald
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Pacific Northwest
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely lantern
Date:December 30, 2013
I love this cast iron lantern. It is a nice size. It is rustic but artistic and I love the pinecone appearance. It is easy to use and move around.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Frasier Fir Pinecone Lantern
By:legs
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Homestead, IA
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
pinecone lantern
Date:March 30, 2012
The pinecone lantern looks nice, but not smooth on the top, by the handle. Very rough on top. Should exchange for another, but they all might be that way.
Review 3 for Frasier Fir Pinecone Lantern
By:Kristie
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Long Beach, CA
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gorgeous but not really a lantern
Date:February 29, 2012
I love the shadows this product creates but thought that there would be a bottom that held the candle inside. Instead the "lantern" just sits over the candle so you can't really pick up the whole thing and use it as an actual lantern.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Frasier Fir Pinecone Lantern
By:jenny2
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:suburban Chicago
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful winter gift
Date:December 24, 2011
I am giving 4 of these lanterns for Christmas. Mine smells and looks beautiful. I know my recipients will enjoy this, also. As always, the scent of Frasier Fir is wonderful but it is also so perfect to burn into the winter months and not just during December.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Frasier Fir Pinecone Lantern
By:febes
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Olive Leaf
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frasier Fir Pinecone Lantern
Date:September 4, 2011
Purchased this item for myself as I love the scent of fir trees but thought it was so attractive, I gave it to my daughter as part of her birthday gifts. She loved it and lit the candle immediately in her den.
Review 6 for Frasier Fir Pinecone Lantern
By:TallFrasierFirLover
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Mpls, MN
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Candleholder
Date:May 13, 2011
I love the shadows on the ceiling that this candleholder creates.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Frasier Fir Pinecone Lantern
By:BARBERINO
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:MINNEAPOLIS MN
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LANTERN
Date:February 18, 2011
attractive, sturdy and protects canle from my cat or the cat from the candle
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Frasier Fir Pinecone Lantern
By:mertee
Location:Western Pennsylvania
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pine Cone Christmas
Date:December 11, 2010
The pine cone lantern was substantial and very very nice. The Frasier fur candle is perfect inside. Makes a wonderful gift.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Frasier Fir Pinecone Lantern
By:keltx
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Other
Location:dallas, tx
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Use it indoor/Outside
Date:November 29, 2010
How clever is this little lantern. Simple in design, unique in detail. This would be a great addition for the little log cabin or to bring the fun of the outdoors in at the holidays. It would also look great hung from trees and lit for special occassions. You can easily add a votive or glassed votive and it will cast great shadows!
This is made well, substantial,will last year to year.
Review 10 for Frasier Fir Pinecone Lantern
By:kathy18951
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:eastern PA
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
light the way
Date:November 23, 2010
I was surprised at how substantial this piece is.
perfect to use with the votive candles. interesting to look at.
have not seen anything like this before.
Review 11 for Frasier Fir Pinecone Lantern
By:Sudie
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:San Diego, CA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pinecone Lantern
Date:November 11, 2010
The quality of the Pinecone Lantern is impecable. This is a very nice accent piece and the Frasier Fir votive is perfect for the holidays.