Thymes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Thymes
Shop Candles or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Thymes.

Royal Pomander Candle

Some might call this a holiday or Christmas candle. But it’s far more than that. This scented decorative candle fills your home with the festive fragrance of a warm, inviting celebration, capturing the anticipation of gatherings and gifts to come and welcoming friends and family to a place of love and laughter.
Average Customer Rating:
4.524 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
16 out of 2176%of reviewers would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Royal Pomander Candle
Review 1 for Royal Pomander Candle
By:NewYorkChic
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Eucalyptus
Location:New York, NY
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Soft Scent
Date:October 5, 2012
As a candle hound, I must say this scent is very soft. Many have stated it can be used for the holiday, but I do not see it nor smell it. In order to get an intense smell one would have to burn two to three at once. I love Frasier Fir,as it is a true holiday classic, but not this one. Try it for yourself. You may like it.
Review 2 for Royal Pomander Candle
By:JaniceD
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Naia
Location:Chicago, IL
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great fall/winter scent
Date:August 7, 2012
I have not yet burned my Royal Pomander candle, but love the smell of the unburnt candle itself. I would say this is definitely a fall/winter scent. In looking at all of the scents listed, I can't say that one is super predominant, but I do pick up on the patchouli and the spiciness of the clove. I think one of Thymes' greatest strengths is their ability to truly blend scents into a unique pleasant harmony that isn't one note, but rather very balanced. Royal Pomander is another example of this success. Also, the packaging on this candle lends itself to making this a great hostess gift.
Review 3 for Royal Pomander Candle
By:bluegrouse
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Other
Location:Idaho
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful
Date:January 28, 2012
Royal Pomander is a lovely scent-I wish it came in body lotion.
Review 4 for Royal Pomander Candle
By:traci
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Other
Location:Boca Raton, FL
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best ever
Date:February 19, 2011
This is the best scent they have ever made (in my opinion). The boutique where I bought my first candle was sold out so I went online and ordered four. I gave two away because I just had to share them. I will be ordering more.
Review 5 for Royal Pomander Candle
By:wyominglily
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:laramie ,wyoming
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dissapointed
Date:January 5, 2011
I am a good customer of yours, but this candle was made with the wick off center so it doesn't burn well..for the price i expected better.
Review 6 for Royal Pomander Candle
By:PetLover
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Other
Location:Menomonee Falls, WI
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabulous Frasier Fir
Date:January 1, 2011
I was given this candle as a gift. I am hooked! I absolutely love the scent and the way it lingers. I just ordered 2 more candles of different scents and can't wait to receive them. If all the candles are this fragrant, I am in for a real treat! The scent lingers in the air after you put out the candle and you can smell it from room to room (subtly). They are a bit pricey but worth every penny!
Review 7 for Royal Pomander Candle
By:Elle81
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Indigenous
Location:Las Vegas
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the scent that embodies cooler days...
Date:October 19, 2010
This candle is the one that brings back the nostalgic moments of years past. This scent reminds me of cooler nights, shorter days, and the lengthening of shadows in the afternoon hours. This is the smell that signifies it is time to begin the changes in your wardrobe, meal planning, and outdoor activities. It does not smell like "pumpkin" or "apples", which is a breath of fresh air. It is hard to find a scent that is perfect for this time of year without the danger of calling it "pumpkin". This candle delivers that aroma, and will not be labeled as anything particular, other than "just right" for this time of year. You can detect subtle nutmeg, maybe cinnamon and cloves. Leaves and a fresh woodsy smell are present, as are the warmth of a campfire or wood burning stove in your home.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Royal Pomander Candle
By:Traveler
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Olive Leaf
Location:Portage, Wisconsin
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Royal Pomander Candle
Date:October 14, 2010
WOW!! I have been a great fan of the olive leaf fragrance for several years, but I just my have found a new love!! The royal Pomander Candle is A+! it has a wonderful autumn aroma, but certainly would enhance any home throughout the year. It is just a touch woodsy, but oh so calming! I highly recommend it!
Review 9 for Royal Pomander Candle
By:Shirley
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Other
Location:San Francisco Bay Area, CA
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:October 13, 2010
I ordered the new candle in hopes the scent would appeal to me as much as the candle which first drew me to the Thymes line of fragrances---Freesia. Unfortunately Freesia scent has been discontinued and I do hope it will return some day.
The Royal Pomander scent is distinctive, but not that appealing to me.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Royal Pomander Candle
By:Elle
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Coco Monoi
Location:Honolulu, HI
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blissful Holiday Gift, Fall to Chinese New Year!
Date:October 10, 2010
Here's an all-purpose holiday winner that can carry you all the way through fall and winter, whether you want a unique hostess gift for a special autumn dinner party, an unforgettable Thanksgiving contribution, a memorable Christmas wish, or a New Year's celebration! This candle is a delight, from the luxurious packaging--all splendid gold, crimson, deep purple, so you won't even need a gift bag!--to the slightly opalescent glass container, to the wealth of fragrances curling up and out like the gifts of the wise men.
Evocative, with touches of other Thymes candle fragrances ... the aroma of Abundance, Love, and Good Luck are definitely lurking inside Royal Pomander ... this is a long-lasting gift for your most precious friends and just right for a personal lift during the holidays. Here's the solution, too, for people whose birthdays fall very near the holidays, and are often overlooked in the flurry: give them Royal Pomander for their birthday and it will last through Thanksgiving, or Christmas, or the New Year (or maybe all three, depending on how often they light it up!)
I'd say "Another Rare Addition to Thymes' Most Special Gift Line!" (And heartfelt thanks to B, S, and A, you miracle workers!)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Royal Pomander Candle
By:StillH20Mom
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Wild Ginger
Location:Stillwater, MN
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best of Fall
Date:October 9, 2010
I can't get enough of this candle. When I burn this candle, it makes me feel like I'm at a luxurious spa in the fall. This candle has the best scents of fall, it almost makes me sad we are having rare 80 degrees in October. Come on cool temps, I want to burn this candle more!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Royal Pomander Candle
By:lynlor
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Annapolis, MD
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lovely but too intense
Date:October 8, 2010
Royal is right - literally! Beautiful, rich, amazing fragrance, but I could smell it even as I cracked the tape on the outer packaging. I had to repack it almost immediately after opening it, and seal it in additional plastic. Still, the fragrance hung on for another hour. I could recommend this for extremely large rooms with high ceilings (Biltmore? or Marblehead?) but my little 3500 sq. ft. home isn't palatial enough for this big, big scent.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Royal Pomander Candle
By:Encantada
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:Tucson, AZ
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful!!
Date:October 8, 2010
This is a lovely fragrance that will bring all the excitement and beauty of Fall into your home. Burn it for even a few hours and the glorious scents will linger through the day. Another win from Thymes!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Royal Pomander Candle
By:pawpaw
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Humble, TX
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sensual Frangrance
Date:October 7, 2010
This is a beautiful new aroma but I think a little too pricey. I would, however, highly recommend it for gift giving.
Review 15 for Royal Pomander Candle
By:LoLo
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Wild Ginger
Location:Pensacola, Florida
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All Winter long...
Date:October 7, 2010
I am so ready for Halloween, Thanksgiving, Christmas, New Years and everything else before Easter with this wonderfully scented candle. Not too 'Christmassy', just very warm and perfect for the whole season. Large enough to last too! Great gift idea as well. Another great job, Thymes and the packaging? Exquisite! You'll not need to even wrap it!
Review 16 for Royal Pomander Candle
By:dianeq
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:okatie, south carolina
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
royal pomander is definitely that
Date:October 4, 2010
royal that is!! it has a very suttle yet rich fragrance. unlike anything i've experienced. royal fits perfectly as it is an uncommon scent....one that i would think you would find in gracious homes/estates.
another winner from thymes!
Review 17 for Royal Pomander Candle
By:jobie
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:ipswich, MA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Royal indeed...
Date:October 4, 2010
I just received the Thymes Royal Pomander candle. It is a luxurious mix of scents that are just perfect for a New England Autumn or a Rocky Mountain cabin surrounded by Aspen trees. I am definitely sending my sister one for her birthday!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Royal Pomander Candle
By:Islamoradagirl1
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Olive Leaf
Location:Easton MD
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Warm and welcoming
Date:October 4, 2010
A perfect candle for the holidays. A lush warm scent that beckons your guests into a room and relaxes them so they stay, sipping wine and enjoying the evening.
Review 19 for Royal Pomander Candle
By:Peggy
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Coco Monoi
Location:Detroit, MI
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Holiday Memories In A Candle!
Date:September 28, 2010
Light this candle and close your eyes. Remember the childhood anticipation and excitement at the holidays? A crackling fire in the fireplace and the smell of spices wafting out of the oven from homemade breads and cookies? This candle will take you back to those fond memories of simpler times. As always, Thymes products do not disappoint. The quality of these candles is unsurpassed. A little more pricey than most? Yes, but totally worth it!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Royal Pomander Candle
By:moomoocutie
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Other
Location:minneapolis,Minneasota
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Royal Pomander Candle
Date:September 28, 2010
This candle is a must for Patchuli lovers!!! I can't say enough about all the great smells that came from the candle...It'll transform any space into a exotic...far-away place ...Try it and see!
1 2 next>>