Thymes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Thymes
Shop Bar Soap or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Thymes.

Frasier Fir Bar Soap Set

A beautiful tradition for giving to others, and to yourself. Triple-milled for creamy lather, these all-vegetable bar soaps combine moisturizing glycerin and exfoliating crushed apricot kernels to cleanse, moisturize and refine hands while lifting the spirits with crisp, just-cut forest fragrance.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
14 out of 14100%of reviewers would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Frasier Fir Bar Soap Set
Review 1 for Frasier Fir Bar Soap Set
By:Burt
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Eucalyptus
Location:Boca Raton, FL
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Refreshing exfoliating soap
Date:July 16, 2012
This soap is so fresh smelling - It does smell a bit like Christmas trees (as a bar of soap before washing) but in a refreshing and not overwhelming way after you wash with it.
Review 2 for Frasier Fir Bar Soap Set
By:bonefisher
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Manchester, MA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Fraser Fir Bonus!
Date:April 18, 2012
Sure-- I'm an outdoor guy and love the fresh pine-like scent of this hard milled soap. But given that I spend a lot of time in the hot sun fishing, I have discovered a bonus to using Fraser Fir soap.
Frasert Fir contains micro particles that serve as a superb ex-folient. A good soap-down with this product will remove every hint of those waterproof SPF 50+ sunscreens that are so hard to shed in the shower after fishing. So-- when I travel, I always pack a bar in my fishing duffel. It works!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Frasier Fir Bar Soap Set
By:JerseyNancy
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:Woodbury, NJ
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Wintery Fragrance
Date:October 2, 2011
A real treat to use. The fragrance fills the whole area. Love it.
Review 4 for Frasier Fir Bar Soap Set
By:jfc5jr
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Eucalyptus
Location:Stockton, Ca
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smellling & Feeling Fabulous!
Date:August 29, 2011
If you are out in the sun a lot as I am, this soap set helps maintain excellent skin care while providing a calm and fresh scent that last throughout the day. The gentle exfoliation keeps the dead skin off and allows the underlying skin to look and feel healthy and breathe. It is a great way to rejuvenate tired skin with a nice 'wake me up' scent. I also use Frasier dish soap and I recommend that as well.
Review 5 for Frasier Fir Bar Soap Set
By:quoideneuf6
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Somerville, MA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for your face
Date:July 5, 2011
Even though this is a bar soap, I've used it on my face the last several weeks. It's actually gotten rid of my acne and made my skin incredibly smooth and soft. Plus, I love the smell. Thank you!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Frasier Fir Bar Soap Set
By:Maryjane
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Palo Alto, CA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frasier Fir
Date:July 3, 2011
A box of this wonderful soap was given to me as a gift, and I loved it so much, I have shared it with so many of my family and friends. Frasier Fir
makes for a lovely Christmas gift, but I give it out all year round. I am never without a supply tucked away.
Review 7 for Frasier Fir Bar Soap Set
By:Lancelot
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Eucalyptus
Location:Mililani
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Christmas Everyday
Date:May 12, 2011
I love the Thymes Frasier Fir bar soap because the crisp spicy aroma reminds me of Christmas and all the hopes and dreams that I associate with that time of the year. When I feel a blue, I just open up the box of Frasier Fir and sniff or use it and I feel cheery again. This is such a unique fragrance in a soap. Thanks Thymes.
Review 8 for Frasier Fir Bar Soap Set
By:annieofwinterport
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:New England
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delicious scent
Date:April 8, 2011
I missed stocking up on Frasier Fir soap during the last December holiday season, and am delighted to see that it, plus other wonderful Thymes products, are available online. This rich fragrance--in the bath--reminds me of sparkling holiday trees, festivities at home, plus a great vacation in Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks last fall. Interesting that these products are sold in the park lodges! That's another great memory that Frasier Fir stirs up in my mind. It's the richest evergreen scent I've ever found.
Review 9 for Frasier Fir Bar Soap Set
By:cowgirl
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Vail, CO
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceptional Holiday Fragrance
Date:October 29, 2010
I purchased this product to give as gifts for the holidays!
Review 10 for Frasier Fir Bar Soap Set
By:Jyamser
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Pasadena, CA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful Fresh Scent
Date:September 28, 2010
I found this line of products in Seattle (of course) and vowed to pursue it online when I got home. The fragrance is just of fresh pine trees, not cloying or mixed with "deodorizers". I find myself going thru the house forgetting I have the product and thinking "wait a second, we don't have lush pines in SoCal." Everyone likes it, including men who don't like "fragrances".
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Frasier Fir Bar Soap Set
By:NYCwoman
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Eucalyptus
Location:Bronx, NY
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clean Clean
Date:July 20, 2010
I was a bit hesitant about using the soap on myself and the cleaner on my kitchen - who wants to smell like your kitchen? But I love this soap. It is very refreshing, especially on a hot day. I don't usually use bar soaps, either; but this one is excellent.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Frasier Fir Bar Soap Set
By:Wench
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Coco Monoi
Location:Anchorage, Alaska
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely one of the finest soaps in the world!
Date:November 24, 2009
I love love love this soap! This is a stunning soap, with a delicious scent of frasier fir, and lovely embossing on the soap. Another neat design of the soap is you can save the little bit left from the last bar you use and put it on the back of the soap, where it molds into the new bar, and you don't lose any soap at all! I have been known to bath with it, it is so refreshing and luxurious! This is a perfect soap to treat yourself, give to a friend, or a hostess gift. You won't be sorry trying it out. In our area of the country, it is being used year round and for good reason, it is PERFECTION!
Review 13 for Frasier Fir Bar Soap Set
By:lynngweeny
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:California
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
New use for a favorite fragrance
Date:November 12, 2009
I have loved this fragrance for years....it smells like holiday happiness to me. When I discovered the soaps, I started putting them in my linen closet and in drawers. Now when I open the closet or pull out a towel, I get a little burst of holiday joy no matter what time of year it is. Thanks Thymes!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Frasier Fir Bar Soap Set
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1