Thymes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Thymes
Shop Bar Soap or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Thymes.

Goldleaf Bar Soap

This triple-milled, all-vegetable bar soap washes skin with gentle care and Goldleaf's all-natural conditioners, including moisturizing glycerin, soothing aloe vera and hydrating honey
Average Customer Rating:
4.964 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
28 out of 28100%of reviewers would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Goldleaf Bar Soap
Review 1 for Goldleaf Bar Soap
By:Gracey
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Olive Leaf
Location:Spokane, Washington
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goldleaf Bar Soap is Heavenly
Date:August 6, 2013
This soap is my favorite. I am addicted to the wonderful scent of Goldleaf. The soap is extremely rich and full of fabulous natural moisturizers so your bathing experience leaves your skin very soft, clean and scented in this fabulous lingering fragrance. I have used Goldleaf products for years and have never found a scent I love more. I order extra soap to put in drawers before I use it so my clothes also are heavenly scented.
Review 2 for Goldleaf Bar Soap
By:Beachgirl25
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Vancouver, BC
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Precious Luxurious Suds
Date:February 24, 2013
My mother has been a loyal and dedicated Goldleaf client for well over a decade when a friend of hers gifted her with the Goldleaf Bar Soap. She hasn't looked back since despite other similar products. The Goldleaf brand has a unique fragrance that is exceptionally lovely and seems to transport one to a little slice of heaven. I love gifting my mother the Goldleaf products. It's one of the luxuries in life that she really appreciates. I got to use a little bit of her soap (she's a bit possessive), and the scent soothes the mind, while the suds is quite delightful to use.
Review 3 for Goldleaf Bar Soap
By:Spoiled
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GoldLeaf Soap
Date:January 26, 2013
I usually purchase this soap at a local retail shop but they stop carrying it. I can't live without it because while you continue to use the bar, it gives a wonderful fragrance throughout the entire room! So, I started ordering directly to Thymes. Along with the GoldLeaf room spray I ordered , it came by UPS in a beautiful decorated box that was packed with care and precision. (I saved the box for a future use)
I have Thymes on my "favorites" and plan to keep ordering by mail. I also received the three gifts of other fragrances and am very excited to try them as well. Thank you for this wonderful product!
Review 4 for Goldleaf Bar Soap
By:Tchau
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best fragrance ever
Date:December 28, 2012
Was given Goldleaf bar soap as a gift. I left the box open in my bedroom and it has such a wonderful fragrance that I did not want to use the soap to wash with so had to buy more for use and to give as gifts. Thank you for the three free samples. The packaging was first class.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Goldleaf Bar Soap
By:KathyK
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:alameda,ca
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
favorite soap
Date:October 6, 2012
This is my favorite soap...it smells so wonderful!
Review 6 for Goldleaf Bar Soap
By:Countrygirl
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:Snellville, Ga
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AWESOME SOAP!!!!!!
Date:September 24, 2012
AMAZING all over body soap!!!! Leaves my skin soft and silky. The fragrance is beautiful and amazing. I absolutely love it.
Review 7 for Goldleaf Bar Soap
By:MaggieMay17
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Naples, FL
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goldleaf, Straight from Heaven!
Date:September 11, 2012
I love everything about your company and your products! However, my favorite of many years is Goldleaf. It is scrumptious! I am giving the bar of soap as a small but wonderful gift!
Review 8 for Goldleaf Bar Soap
By:scoville
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Rockville, Maryland
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well packaged product
Date:September 7, 2012
aside from the great smell....the presintation of the product is always very important to me....I do believe that your First impression of the product is so important, and Thymes always gets it right!
Review 9 for Goldleaf Bar Soap
By:Veronica
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Easley, South Carolina
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goldleaf soap and body lotion
Date:July 26, 2012
I have used these products for years.I use it instead of perfume...love the light scent. I often give it as a gift to my friends, and it is always enjoyed.
Review 10 for Goldleaf Bar Soap
By:Magic
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Kailua-Kona Hawaii
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gold Leaf Soap - Sorry it is now one large bar
Date:May 15, 2012
There are so many different Thymes products that I just LOVE. Superb quality, luxuriousness and subtle scent. I have been using the Gold Leaf soap primarily because I really like it, but also because it came in two smaller bars in a box. I stopped using the large bars.Too hard to handle in the shower. THYMES MARKETERS: PLEASE BRING BACK THE SMALLER BARS. I am so limited now because the small bars are disapperaing one by one. Now the Gold Leaf is gone.
Review 11 for Goldleaf Bar Soap
By:Kristie
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Sherman Oaks Ca
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great soap
Date:February 27, 2012
Love the fragrance and the soap feels wonderful. Creamy and rich.
Review 12 for Goldleaf Bar Soap
By:Jamie
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Vancouver, Washington
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Welcome return of the large size
Date:December 22, 2011
I have enjoyed several years of your Goldleaf products and these have become not only my favorite scent, but that of a good friend of mine. She gets most of what I buy, and will be thrilled with the larger soap bar!
I have tried other scents, but we both prefer the stonger, long lasting scent of Goldleaf!
Review 13 for Goldleaf Bar Soap
By:Laura0514
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it!
Date:October 7, 2011
I was very happy with the ordering process and received my order in 2 days!
Review 14 for Goldleaf Bar Soap
By:JoMarie
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Torrance, CA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
More than just soap.
Date:September 9, 2011
Goldleaf Bar Soap is more than I ever imagined. I have been using it for years, and feel the luxuriousness of it each time. It comes in such a beautiful wrapping, that I often give it as gifts. I also keep a few on hand when we have guests and I make up a small gift basket in the guest room. Thymes sends a few small samples with each order, and I include these in the basket. They're always a hit.
Review 15 for Goldleaf Bar Soap
By:moomoocutie
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Minneapolis,Minneasota
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
soap meant for a king or queen
Date:August 17, 2011
love it ..when I buy this soap I buy 4 bars at once yep! because it NEVER fails someone will come over and beg me to let them have one ..so i then replace it with another one.lol. and before my quests leave with that bar of my soap..I show them where the stores are that they can purchase your products in...
Review 16 for Goldleaf Bar Soap
By:LadyHost
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Olive Leaf
Location:Live in easter washington state
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love
Date:July 30, 2011
This is the nicest soap I bought 2 and have them on a shelf in my bath room It smell so wonderful.
Review 17 for Goldleaf Bar Soap
By:SillyGirlMI
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Michigan
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compliments keep coming
Date:June 9, 2011
I love this fragrance and have used it for years. My husband loves it too!
Today, I was on the elevavator and an older gentleman who almost seemed embarred said, "wow -- do you smell good!" He took note of the fragrance -- my bet, someone else will be smelling good soon too.
Review 18 for Goldleaf Bar Soap
By:memawapple
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:I live in Ft. Worth Tx
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gold Leaf bar soap
Date:June 2, 2011
I Love my new bar soap , It smell great and it's silky smooth, I love the way it makes my hand feel and smell. Thank you .Brenda A
Review 19 for Goldleaf Bar Soap
By:Razorbacker
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:North Little Rock, AR
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful Soap
Date:September 25, 2010
Goldleaf is my favorite fragrance. This is a wonderful soap! It is gentle to your skin and leaves it feeling soft and fragrant.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Goldleaf Bar Soap
By:Nunya
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Houston, TX
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WONDERFUL, FABULOUS products
Date:August 17, 2010
I LOVE your products-the packaging, the aromas, the overal appeal, the quality- Gold Leaf soap is the best soap i' had ever use it lasts forever. smells great. I've tried other fragrances-based solely on personal experience, have ordered every item you have in the sweet baby things line.- or a very special new baby girl. I trust your product and would like to pass it along.
1 2 next>>