Thymes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Thymes
Shop Colognes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Thymes.

Goldleaf Dusting Powder with Puff

After you bathe or before you dress, Goldleaf perfumed body powder transforms the everyday into a luxurious event. Applied with its satin soft puff, it freshens and leaves skin beautifully scented.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
39 out of 4098%of reviewers would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Goldleaf Dusting Powder with Puff
Review 1 for Goldleaf Dusting Powder with Puff
By:Brooks
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:So. Calif
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful!!
Date:October 7, 2013
I can't imagine a day without this beautifully perfumed body powder!
It is simply the perfect touch to start or end your day.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Goldleaf Dusting Powder with Puff
By:Tonipiano
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Jonesboro, Georgia
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
Date:September 26, 2013
Never a disappointment. Goldleaf is a winner with my wife. We discovered it years ago, and have never been disappointed in any way in the fragrance, or in the Thymes organization. We tell everyone who asks about the fragrance and Thymes. Thank you for being there for us.
Gifted her on our 44th wedding anniversary, 09-22-1969.
Review 3 for Goldleaf Dusting Powder with Puff
By:indiasgreatestfan
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:cinti, ohio
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gold Leaf Dusting Powder makes the perfect gift!
Date:August 16, 2013
I LOVE the Gold Leaf Dusting powder and it is at the top of my gift list when the husband wants to know what to buy for me on special occasions. The scent is light enough to use with any fragrance you may use, it has it's own little powder puff and beautiful box (which I recycle as a gift box when empty). It is the start to every morning after a shower, using my gold leaf powder makes me feel extra special. I cannot live without gold leaf powder!
Review 4 for Goldleaf Dusting Powder with Puff
By:CaptnCole
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Stone Mountain, Georgia
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Slightly Disappointed
Date:August 11, 2013
Goldleaf remains my FAVORITE fragrance of all fragrances!
However, I am slightly disappointed that the scent doesn't linger as long as I expected. The fragrance is absolutely wonderful, just wishes it would linger a bit longer.
Review 5 for Goldleaf Dusting Powder with Puff
By:Gracey
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Olive Leaf
Location:Spokane, Washington
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goldleaf Dusting Powder Luxurious Ritual
Date:August 6, 2013
I love the Goldleaf scent and the dusting powder is an absolute luxury. The scent is beyond belief. I use this powder exclusively and it is a part of my bath time and also bedtime ritual. I love use this this dusting powder which leaves me feeling feminine and lightly scented. It makes a perfect gift for any woman who loves Goldleaf. The packaging is beautiful too. My husband loves this scent on me and it's my signature scent.
Review 6 for Goldleaf Dusting Powder with Puff
By:ladylily
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Twin Cities, MN
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The new Goldleaf Powder
Date:June 26, 2013
I was introduced to Goldleaf when I moved to Minnesota 14 years ago (home to Thymes) and I have loved it since then. I've tried other scents from the Thymes collection too but nothing compares. I have all the Goldleaf collection of parfume, body wash, body creme, rollerball, soap bar, bubble bath soap, room fragrance spray, refresher oil, and of course, the powder. The powder is one of my favorites from the collection because of its sweet and strong aroma. As of recently, I bought a new Goldleaf powder and when compared to the old Goldleaf powder, I was disappinted. The quality of the Goldleaf scent in the new powder just wasn't there. The old powder box had a mesh filter to separate the power from the puff. The new powder box is a closed compartment with holes for the powder to come out of. Perhaps this is some sort of cost-effective way to save money for the company but I would rather pay more for the usual beautiful scent offered in the Goldleaf powder than to pay the same old price for a lesser quality. Whatever the case, I hope that the company bring back the high quality Goldleaf scent for the powder!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Goldleaf Dusting Powder with Puff
By:AlaskaCrystalJ
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Mandarin Coriander
Location:Alaska
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LUXURY!
Date:May 2, 2013
This Goldleaf collection is my Mom's favorite, and I always keep her stocked up with the full line. The powder is very luxurious and she even uses it to "dust" her bed linens so they smell nice. This is a very rich, beautiful scent. Highly recommend!
Review 8 for Goldleaf Dusting Powder with Puff
By:ruthi30
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Narberth, PA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent fragrance
Date:January 26, 2013
Powder came spilled, as inside portion of box was not securely fitted. I suggest that packaging is checked carefully before sending.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Goldleaf Dusting Powder with Puff
By:AtlantaFan
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Naia
Location:Atlanta, GA
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Goldleave Dusting Powder
Date:December 21, 2012
Let me start by saying I love Thymes products and the many wonderful fragrences that are so specific to their products. However, I was disappointed with the Goldleave Dusting Powder. I felt the fragrance was poor at best. I would have initially ordered powder in a different scent , but this is the only dusting powder offered, so I thought I would try it. I was disappointed, not the typical unique or fresh smell that is so typical Thymes.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Goldleaf Dusting Powder with Puff
By:Cinderella
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Palm Coast, FL
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finishing touch
Date:October 16, 2012
I absolutely fell in love with this fragrance over a year ago and have used the body wash and body lotion ever since.This powder is the finishing touch to a magnificant experience. I get compliments everyday on how wonderful I smell. My next purchase will be a candle to put on my tub. I hope this fragrance will be around for a really long time. If you have not tried it, you are missing out.
Review 11 for Goldleaf Dusting Powder with Puff
By:Wilson1
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Georgia
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goldleaf Dusting Powder
Date:September 10, 2012
Absolutely love the GoldLeaf Dusting Powder. I don't like a heavy scent; instead, I like to layer....a light dusting of powder, followed by a light spritz of the Goldleaf perfume or the Goldleaf body creme (not both). The scent is softly floral; not overwhelming like most. I work in a medical office and wear the powder without the perfume or creme during the day.
Review 12 for Goldleaf Dusting Powder with Puff
By:Fluffy1
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Raleigh, NC
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spectacular Scent
Date:August 28, 2012
I stumbled onto Goldleaf Dusting Powder when searching for a special gift for my sister. It wasn't locally available so I ordered it by description only. Both of us love it! It's a sweet surprise whenever she uses the powder. The wonderful scent wafts throughout our small home--enchanting!
Review 13 for Goldleaf Dusting Powder with Puff
By:none
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:stuart florida
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy customer for life
Date:August 27, 2012
The entire Goldleaf line is my all time favorite. When I wear the fragrance, I feel like I have just been at a five star spa. The fragrance is fresh and clean smelling and makes me feel wonderful! I work in a school where even the students say to me, "you smell so good"! Love it!
Thanks Thymes for such a quality product!
Review 14 for Goldleaf Dusting Powder with Puff
By:erin
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:brooklyn, ny
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Freshest, softest talc ever!
Date:June 29, 2012
Goldleaf is my house's signature scent, but this talc is such a beautiful, powdery soft version of it that I wish it were available as a spray, too. :)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Goldleaf Dusting Powder with Puff
By:Rosey
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Greensboro, NC
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome scent
Date:May 7, 2012
just a hint of scent, so pleasant, lasts and is just plain peaceful!
Review 16 for Goldleaf Dusting Powder with Puff
By:JohnnysGirl
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Salem, OR
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it!
Date:February 13, 2012
Finally a dusting powder with a fragrance that lasts. This powder has a lovely container and the product fragrance is soft and feminine. I have looked at a lot of companies and for some reason hardly anyone offers dusting powders. This one is top of the line! My only wish is that it would be offered in Kimono Rose as well.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Goldleaf Dusting Powder with Puff
By:Sofia
Location:Michigan
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luxurious Dusting Powder
Date:January 3, 2012
I really like the Goldleaf fragrance, and it's nice to have it in a dusting powder form. Luxury powders are hard to find, and this one is special. It's scent is light and the powder is very fine and smooth. I highly recommend it - great to dust on before going to bed.
Review 18 for Goldleaf Dusting Powder with Puff
By:Chickenslegsmom
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Huntington Beach, CA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely Scented Powder
Date:July 1, 2011
This is my second order of the powder. I just love how fresh it smells, and the scents lingers quite a while. I hope Thymes never stops making this powder.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Goldleaf Dusting Powder with Puff
By:Phyl
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Orange Park, FL
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My BFF loves it!
Date:June 27, 2011
Even though I have used Goldleaf dusting powder for years. I
actually gave this to my best friend for her birthday. She absolutely
loves it and was really thrilled.
It is a fresh, warm, beautiful fragrance. I use it with several
different fragrances and it does not conflict. I will love it for-
ever.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Goldleaf Dusting Powder with Puff
By:Designer
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Sitka, Alaska
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A true find!
Date:June 9, 2011
I was introduced to Kimono Rose through my girlfriends dress shop. The fragrance of Kimono Rose is truly a breath of fresh air and such a clean an appealing scent.
I learned to appreciate perfumes at a very young age from my mother. Mom use to buy them for me, but now I can return the favor, by the way mom is ninety and still loves the fragrances of perfumes, she now wears your Kimono Rose.....I think I will introduce her to Goldleaf......they are all winners. Thanks so much for creating fragrances that mean so much to us women.
1 2 next>>